liightbrush – 0% photoshop

Painting with LEDs and a wiimote

Infestation

leave a comment »

The great thing with the wiimote approach is that I can quite accurately position my light painting within its environment. Today’s picture (not so great, I know), illustrates this through a lemmings infestation in my garden.

As for the todo and next steps, I am beginning to wonder if, when at full white brightness, theRGB  LEDs do not tend to interfere with the infrared signal used by the wiimote. I’ll have to check if higher power IR LEDs do the trick, or if I could add an IR filter on the RGB LEDs.

Written by liightbrush

23/08/2011 at 23:05

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

